Standards Manage Your Business

We Manage Your Standards

Bureau of Indian Standards

Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) is the National Standards body of India which has been successfully promoting and nurturing standards in the country since 1947. With over 500 qualified technical and scientific personnel and more than 25,000 experts voluntarily associated with standardization activities, BIS has formulated around 19,000 standards in various technological and industrial areas. Every year, more than 300 new standards and 300 amendments are published.

Indian Standards have been segmented into 14 Sections as per their Technical Divisions.

  • PGD - Production and General Engineering
  • CHD - Chemical
  • CED - Civil Engineering
  • LITD - Electronics and Information Technology
  • ETD - Electrotechnical
  • FAD - Food and Agriculture
  • MSD - Management and Systems
  • MED - Mechanical Engineering
  • MHD - Medical Equipment and Hospital Planning
  • MTD - Metallurgical Engineering
  • PCD - Petroleum, Coal and Related Products
  • TXD - Textile
  • TED - Transport Engineering
  • WRD - Water Resources

BIS has entered into an Exclusive Worldwide Distribution Agreement with BSB EDGE to Convert, Package, Duplicate, Distribute and Market Indian Standards both On DVD And as ON-LINE SUBSCRIPTION.

Do contact us to know more details about INDIAN STANDARDS or you may buy the Indian Standards by clicking here.
Knowledge Corner

Expand Your Knowledge and Unlock Your Learning Potential - Your One-Stop Source for Information!

© Copyright 2024 BSB Edge Private Limited.

Enquire now +